Where Have I Been?

It’s no lie that I spent much of last year being, well, absent from my blog. A lot of things just kept coming up, I got a job and I just couldn’t balance both of them. I meant to post a lot of times, but by the time I got around to needing my post to be up (around midnight), I’d be too tired to finish it. I meant to do monthly recaps and a yearly review, but knowing how much time I spend on those, I just couldn’t. It was too daunting to even try. I’ve wanted to post reviews, but with my already being a procrastinator, nothing in my life made it easy to do that.

It’s made me so sad to see my blog almost slowly die and with it, my actual contribution to the blogging community. I’m hoping this year will be better, but I don’t know. I’m still shaken by events that have happened last year along with the results of the election.

I’m going to try to post regularly, one of my goals for the year is to post at least three times a week. So far, I’ve been handling that okay. I hope it continues too.

I guess this is just a post to kind of share why I wasn’t around last year. I want this whole…blogging slump to end. Maybe if I put it in writing, it will actually happen.

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

One response to “Where Have I Been?

Leave a Reply

