Looking Forward To: June ’17

Looking Forward To is a monthly feature where I showcase all the books, music, movies, etc. that I’m looking forward to.
This post is a few days late so a few of the things mentioned have already been released, though that doesn’t mean I’m not anticipating getting to them any less.

~Books~

June 6:

What_I_Lost_Alexandra_BallardInternet_Famous_Danika_StoneOnce_and_For_All_Sarah_DessanLiberty_The_Spy_Who_Kind_Of_Liked_Me_Andrea_PortesTash_Hearts_Tolstoy_Kathryn_Ormsbee

What I Lost by Alexandra Ballard

Internet Famous by Danika Stone

Once and For All by Sarah Dessan

Liberty: The Spy Who (Kind of) Liked Me by Andrea Portes – 

Tash Hearts Tolstoy by Kathryn Ormsbee

June 13:

Want_Cindy_PonBad_RomanceSaints_and_Misfits_S_K_AliThe_Girl_In_Between_Sarah_Carroll

Want by Cindy Pon

Bad Romance by Heather Demetrios

Saints and Misfits by S. K. Ali

The Girl In Between by Sarah Carroll

The Unlikelies by Carrie Firestone

 

June 27:

If_Birds_Fly_BackLittle_Wrecks_Meredith_Milleraftercare_instructions

Little Wrecks by Meredith Miller

If Birds Fly Back by Carlie Sorosiak

Aftercare Instructions by Bonnie Pipkin

Read: Bad Romance. I loved it. It’s such an important book about abusive relationships.

Reading: Aftercare Instructions, I’m 60 percent into this (I keep reading other books) and I really love it. It’s told in a unique format with the play going on.

Most Excited For: Internet Famous, Tash Hearts Tolstoy and Saints and Misfits.

For Review: Aftercare Instructions


~Music~

June 2:

All_Time_Low_Last_Young_Renegade88985428731_JK001_PS_01_01_01.inddHalsey_Hopeless_fountain_Kingdom

All Time Low Last Young Renegade

Bleachers Gone Now

Halsey Hopeless Fountain Kingdom

June 9:

Allie_X_Collxtion_2Anathema_The_OptimistKaty_Perry_WitnessPhoenix_Ti_AmoRise_Against_Wolves

Allie X Collixtion II

Anathema The Optimist

Katy Perry Witness

Phoenix Ti Amo

Rise Against Wolves

June 16:

Royal_Blood_How_Did_We_Get_So_DarkBeth_Ditto_Fake_SugarFleet_Foxes_Crack_UpLorde_MelodramaNickelback_Feed_The_MachinePortugal_The_Man_Woodstock

Royal Blood How Did We Get So Dark?

Beth Ditto Fake Surgar

Fleet Foxes Crack-Up

Lorde Melodrama

Nickelback Feed The Machine

Portugal The Man Woodstock

June 23:

Imagine_Dragons_Evolve

Imagine Dragons Evolve

 

June 30:

BeachHouse_BeachSidesColdplay_KaleidoscopeZZ_Ward_The_Storm

Beach House B-Sides and Rarities

Coldplay Kaleidoscope

ZZ Ward The Storm

Most Anticipated: Collixtion II, and How Did We Get So Dark Evolve. I have been waiting on Royal Blood’s follow-up album for years so I am so excited to hear it. I love that title too. 

Already Listened To: Last Young Renegade, Gone Now and Hopeless Fountain Kingdom. I liked them all pretty well, especially Halsey’s. I love the dark sound.


~Shows~

  • Pretty Little Liars is ending on June 27th and I’m freaking out a ton because I will be traveling back from Chicago at that time. Oh my gosh. It’s going to be spoiler city. I literally won’t be able to get on social media at all after I leave.
  • Grey’s Anatomy Season 13 will be hitting Netflix on June 17th. Yessssssssss
  • Moana will be going on Netflix on June 20th. Again, yesssss.

 

Oh, The 100 will be going on Netflix as well but I am mad at that show and super intruiged and I will not talk about it. Check out my tweets.


~Everything Else~

And if you’re wondering where I’m traveling to, I am going to ALA in Chicago! I’m going with my mom because I need someone to carry books for me, right? Just kidding (about that second part). If you’d like to meet up, let me know! I’d love to meet people and hang out and such. 🙂 


So, what are you looking forward to this month? Any vacations? Did you go to BEA? How was it? Have you read any of the books I’m looking forward to? Are you looking forward to a book I didn’t mention? I do leave out fantasy most of the time? Is there an artist or band coming out with an album I let slip under the radar? Are you going to ALA? Would you like to meet? Would you like to let me follow you around to get books until I inevitably disappear in the sea of panels? Let me know.

 

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

2 responses to “Looking Forward To: June ’17

  • Lois

    Bad Romance has got to be my most anticipated June release. Heather Demetrios always does an incredible job at tackling important issues so I’ll can see this book packing a lot of punches.

    I completely forgot Imagine Dragons had a new album coming out!

    Like

  • Reading Tounwind

    I can’t wait to read Internet Famous by Danika Stone. I loved her first book and hope her second book is just as good! Have fun at ALA!

    Like

Leave a Reply

