My Latest Library Haul

Hi everyone. Since moving with my family, I live a lot closer to the library now. This is a blessing and a curse. It seems every time I go in, I come out with at least one new book. I thought today I would share my recent borrowings. Prepare yourselves, it may look like it’s a lot, but it’s really, um, not? Just kidding. Half of them are physical and half are on my kindle. 

~Physical~

Amy and Roger's Epic Detour Fixing_Delilah Saving_Francesca How It Ends All_American_Boys_Jason_Reynolds Internet_Famous_Danika_StoneKiss_Cam Tash_Hearts_Tolstoy_Kathryn_Ormsbee Foreign_Exposure Fashionistas

I’ve been going through a sort of road-trip, fashion intern, internet sensation, and serious topic mood lately. I picked up Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour because I’ve been reading Open Road Summer. I’m hoping I’ll read Amy & Roger’s after finishing Open Road Summer so I can do a joint review. Actually, a lot of these books will be joint reviews if I read them fast enough.

I picked up Fixing Delilah and Saving Francesca because they’re fairly short. Also because they were looking so sad on the bookshelf when I walked by. I think I have one of them on Kindle but whatever, that’s just details. They needed to be checked out.  I checked out How It Ends because I have been interested in this broken friendship story since it came out. I figured if I check it out, there’s a chance I’ll get to it. Right? Well, one can hope anyway.

I had to grab Tash Hearts Tolstoy which I actually had a hold put on just the other day. As I was leaving the library, I thought I’d go check the hold section to see if it was there by chance and it was! I previously looked for it a few days ago at the library, but rather than look at the new releases section (which I did actually stop by), I looked at it by the author’s last name. I was sad and thought it was forever lost because that does happen sometimes at the library? I bought Eliza and Her Monsters at ALA and I want to review these two at the same time if I can.

If you read my post from the other day, you know that I read Foreign Exposure and Fashionistas already. I thought I would do a re-read though and follow-up with a joint review and/or another feature.

Internet Famous is essentially an inspiration to me now because I may start doing weekly TV recaps along with movie recaps and thoughts. Does that sound like something anyone would be interested in? Either way, I’ll be doing it because I love the idea.  I’m not doing it at all to actually become internet famous, why would you think that?  This was actually a feature I had drafted up on my laptop, prior to it’s death, when The Vampire Diaries was still airing and The 100 was on.

I thought I would get Kiss Cam too since it was mere inches away and a title I’d been sort of interested in. Rather than recaps though, it deals with vlogging, video blogging as well as kissing. It sounds interesting and of course, a little problematic when things start heating up, as I’m sure they will.

Finally, I checked out All-American Boys last month before ALA and had hoped to finish it by now. Unfortunately, if you have been around my blog or twitter for long, you might know that I kind of switch books often.

Now for the ebooks! Overdrive is the real blessing and curse. I should not be allowed to freely roam on that website with the power to checkout numerous 10 books.


~Ebooks~

Thisiswhathappylookslike_zpsf7bac1d7 The_Sound_of_UsScarlett Epstein Hates It Here Stranger_Than_FanfictionTextrovertExit Pursued By Bear What_Girls_Are_Made_Of    Dead_Little_Mean_Girl This_Adventure_Ends\Avalon_High

Once again, you can kind of see the trend of music, famous people, social media and serious contemporary going on. I was really excited to see Overdrive had This Is What Happy Looks Like. I bought it when I first started my book blog, but never got around to read it because it just looks so intimidating with it’s page count. I thought maybe I would do better reading it on a Kindle. I threw in Avalon High because I really like that book. I also despise the movie adaptation but that is a whole other story I won’t get into.


If you have read any of these books, I want to hear all about it. With all of that said, I have a question about what you would like to see on my blog more! I’m posting the question on Twitter, but I’ll link it here as well. 

 

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

Leave a Reply

