Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books I Would Not Mind Santa Bringing Me

Top Ten TuesdayHey everyone. It’s Top Ten Tuesday again where the ladies @ The Broke and Bookish come up with a new top ten list for everyone. 🙂 Bloggers are invited to join in, link up and visit others’ blogs, which you can do here. This week’s list is:

 ~Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing This Year~

I think this will be right around ten books too. 🙂
1. Althea and Oliver by Cristina Moracho

Althea and Oliver

This is a book I started right before December but had never got around to finishing it before it was due back at the library. I really enjoyed it though and would love to receive it for Christmas.
2. Even In Paradise by Chelsey Philpot

Even In Paradise

This is a book I started this month but haven’t quite finished it. I would love it for my book collection despite that though. The feels are so real right now.
3. Rites Of Passage by Joy N. Hensley

Rites of Passage

When I read Rites of Passage, I really liked the main character, Sam. She was so strong willed and capable and I found the military school aspect interesting.
4. Falling Into Place by Amy Zhang

Falling Into Place

This was one of my favorite books of the year. I would love to get Falling Into Place because I could relate to so many of the feelings.
5. Ashes To Ashes (Burn For Burn #3) by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian

Ashes to Ashes

The final book of the Burn For Burn trilogy, which I have not read, would complete the aforementioned trilogy. For that fact alone, I want it. 🙂
6. Rumble by Ellen Hopkins

Rumble

This is a book I’ve been excited about since I heard it was coming out, I unfortunately haven’t gotten the chance to read it yet though.
7. Top Ten Clues You’re Clueless by Liz Czukas

Top Ten Clues You're Clueless

I was hooked on the idea of this book with The Breakfast Club comparison it has made.
8. Belzhar by Meg Wolitzer

Belzhar

This is yet another book I am crazy about getting. I like how it’s sort of related or inspired by The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath. I love a nice therapeutic, ensemble cast story, so receiving this would be fantastic.
9. Glory O’Brien’s History of The Future by A.S. King

Glory O'Brien's History of The Future

Glory O’Brien’s History of The Future sounds so unique, I’m mostly interested in the political aspect and this tyrannical leader.
 10. Damsel Distressed by Kelsey Macke

Damsel Distressed

If you have forgotten, I made quite the WoW post about this fairytale retelling with emphasis on the waiting, which felt like forever. I have still not read this book! I really really want to though. I want to own it as well, which is why it’s made this list.
11. I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson

I'll Give You The Sun

This book has definitely caused a buzz in the book blogosphere. It seems to be emotionally packed from what I’ve heard and includes a sibling relationship with two different perspectives, so it’s right up my alley.

Unfortunately, I never receive books as presents. Haha, my parents always say I have enough and then I don’t even read those ones for a (long, long) while, so I don’t get books unless I buy them myself. 🙂 Feel free to share what books you wouldn’t mind getting from Christmas.

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 30-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

5 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books I Would Not Mind Santa Bringing Me

Leave a comment