Book Haul (#2, Part 2, Barnes and Noble + Book Store)

Hello everyone. It is Tuesday and I’ve said a couple times, I’m helping out at VBS this week. 🙂 Therefore this is a scheduled post that will be going up while I’m gone. I figured I should finally post “Part 2” of my June/July book haul. I purchased these books from either Barnes and Noble or the book store at my library. I will explain why I bought each one. 🙂 Besides the fact “It was on sale!” excuse that I told my mom. There were two separate Barnes and Noble purchases I made online.

These purchases wouldn’t have even occurred had I not gone onto the B&N website and noticed that they don’t charge shipping for *gasps* members. “Well, I should put my membership to more use than getting 50 cents of drinks in their cafe. I’ll save like five dollars.”. 😉

 

The first one contained:


Anna and The French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

 

For weeks I had been hearing about this Paris themed romance novel, all good things. I decided to get this one in anticipation of Isla and The Happily Ever After coming out later this month.


An Abundance of Katherines by John Green

 

After previously purchasing two of John Green’s other YA Novels that I felt were more interesting than this one, I decided to go ahead and buy this one as well. I’d read part of this book in a John Green sampler Barnes and Noble was giving away and thought it was interesting and wanted to read it.

After buying these books, a day or two later, I decided to buy more books. My reasoning being that a few of my previous Amazon purchases were “sad” and I needed something happy to read in-between all of my sad books. Yep, that’s my reasoning for these next purchases. 🙂

 

Lola and The Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

 

Well, after I bought Anna, I figured “Well, I already have the first one, why not get the second one too?”. Now you all know what I think when I buy books.

 

The Statistical Probability of Love At First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith

 

I have wanted this book forever, ever since I (of course) saw it in Barnes and Noble on a display in it’s hardback form. Now it was finally in paperback, only 6.38, and it was shipping to my house for free! I couldn’t resist the temptation. I am not that strong.

 Then due to the similar covers, I had to get this next one, of course.

 

This Is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith

 

Finally, my final purchase (or is it…). I knew the author was coming out with “The Geography of Me and You” and since I already put Smith’s previous book in my heart and this one was around the same price, I figured I should purchase it too.

 

 And thus ends my Barnes and Noble purchases.

 

But wait! There’s more.

 

~Book Store Purchases~

Now although I had (at this time) already previously bought thirteen books online and having only read three, I made the mistake of going into my library’s book store. I knew what I was doing. 😉 I told myself on the way there “Okay, if I go there and I find a book that is on my TBR list, I’ll buy it”.

Guess what?

 

I found one! It was. . .

 

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. “I have to get this, it’s in paperback, it’s only $4 and it’s almost perfect. So I purchased it.

Then a week later I go to the book store again with the same promise “Ok, if I find a book from my TBR list, I’ll buy it”.

 

Fate was on my side, I was destined to buy the following books. I walk into the book store, I look left to the children’s/young adult section and there just sitting on display in a book holder is…

 

Divergent! Of course I had to get it, God knows I’m way behind in my Dystopian YA Novels. What other choice did I have? Walk away you say? Not a chance!

 

I couldn’t only get one book though, oh no, that’s just ridiculous. I must cruise the entire (semi-small) store lest I miss any hidden gems. I wander to the Fiction section, then go to Classic Literature, because I am also incredibly behind in that genre as well. I find for only one dollar. This book!

 

Catcher In The Rye!

 

This books is a classic and according to some a Young Adult novel. I have heard such good things about. It’s also been mentioned in Perks of Being A Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky which that book has been compared to. I figured it was time to buy it.

 

Well, that’s it for my book buying purchases. 🙂

 

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 30-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

3 responses to “Book Haul (#2, Part 2, Barnes and Noble + Book Store)

Leave a comment