It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (#1)

Monday Meme

Hi there everyone. 🙂 This meme “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?” is created and hosted by Sheila at Book Journey. You can check it out at the link, link up and join us all today. It is for telling everyone what you’re read. I’m going to mix mine up though to include what I will be reading next. 🙂

 

Oh my gosh, this is the second meme I’ve participated in! I’m so excited to check out everyone’s blogs for this.

 

This week I am going to without a doubt finish reading The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. I know, “Amber, why haven’t you finished reading it already? It only came out almost ten years ago. The movie came out last year.” Well, you know, I’m always behind on the book crazes. 😛

 

However, if you’re unlike me and have never heard of this book in your entire life and have no idea about the premise, I will tell you.

It takes place in Germany when World War 2 is going on. Death is the narrator. The story revolves around a girl named Liesel whose mother is sending her to Germany to a foster family. After stealing her first book, Liesel learns to read along with her foster father. This book deals with Liesel’s feelings about Hitler, her love for books after she learns to read, how the war affects herself along with her family and friends, and a young Jewish man they keep hidden.

 

I’m maybe fifteen chapters into the book, I believe. So far I love the prologue/first chapter the best.

 

Now, I am determined to finish The Book Thief within the next two or three days because…

 

ISLA IS COMING! A happily ever after read-along (Isla and The Happily Ever After)*

 

Yes, the continuation/follow-up of Anna and The French Kiss and Lola and The Boy Next Door. 🙂 I will begin reading Anna  on the 31st for the read-along, only a few days away. No pressure to finish The book Thief soon, haha.

 

I’m so looking forward to reading finishing all of these books. 🙂

 

So…

 

It’s Monday, what are you guys reading? What have you finished? Are you reading? Are you procrastinating and not reading? Are you in a reading slump? Are you reading multiple books? Let me know in the comments. 🙂

  *Edit: I added everything after “Isla Is Coming” to clarify myself.

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 30-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

5 responses to “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (#1)

Leave a comment