All The Summer-y Covers (WCW #34)

If this is your first time here, I’m doing Wondrous Covers Wednesday which is a weekly feature where I showcase covers and talk about them a little. Usually the covers will have a theme of sorts or shared aspects.
So today’s been pretty crappy so far. I’m hoping there will be Life Group tonight so I can escape for a little bit. Anyway, due to my less than satisfying day, I thought I’d try to brighten it up a little with summery covers. These covers just give me the feeling of summer and I love that.
~One~
Finding Paris
Finding Paris by Joy Preble
~My Thoughts~
This definitely gets the road trip aspect across really well. I love the map going around on top of the image. I love the cursive font.
~Two~
Joyride
Joyride by Anna Banks (Publishes June 2nd)
~My Thoughts~
This cover is really cute. I love the title and font. The picture itself just screams summer to me.
~Three~
The Boy Most Likely To
The Boy Most Likely To by Huntley Fitzpatrick (Published: August 4th)
~My Thoughts~
Ah, one of my favorite covers of the year. I love the lighting of it, the framing around the font and the couple. I like the sky background as well.’

You can let me know your thoughts in the comment section and if you can think of any covers that remind you of summer, feel free to share them! I love looking at pretty covers. 🙂

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 30-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

7 responses to “All The Summer-y Covers (WCW #34)

  • Kayla Sanchez

    *hugs* Sorry about your day! I hope tomorrow is better for you 🙂

    Oh, and Joyride is adorable, if a bit dramatic in the mystery sense towards the end.

    EEEE I can’t wait to get my hands on The Boy Most Likely To!!! Just a few more weeks 😀

    Some of my favorite summer looking books: The Promise of Amazing, Like It Never Happened, Between Us and the Moon, and The Summer of Chasing Mermaids. But those are just recent/upcoming releases. If it looks summery, there’s a chance I’ll love it xD

    Like

    • Amber (YA Indulgences)

      *hugs* Thanks Kayla! You’re sweet. ❤

      I have an ARC of Joyride! I'm going to really try to read it in the next week or so, hopefully.

      Ah, yes! I am SO excited for The Boy Most Likely too even though I haven't read Huntley's other books, it just sounds so great.

      I totally agree with The Promise of Amazing! How To Love has a sort of new summary cover too that I like a bit. I'm excited for Like It Never Happened and The Summer of Chasing Mermaids, those covers are really like.

      I agree! If it's a summery looking book, I'll probably want to read it, at the very least. 🙂

      Like

  • shannonmiz

    Aw, I am sorry you’re having a bad day 😦 Hope tomorrow is a better one! I love these covers! I think Joyride is my favorite, it just looks like a day you’d want to have, you know? 😉

    Like

  • Aimee

    I hope your day got better, Amber! If you need to vent, I’m here. 🙂

    I love the image and the font for Finding Paris as well! I’m not too sure about the dark blue on the edges though. Joyride IS super cute. And it just screams ‘swoon’. 😉 For The Boy Most Likely To, I love the lighting and the image too, but I’m not too sure about the fonts. x)

    Like

  • Rachel @A Perfection Called Books

    I love Joyride’s cover so much! It totally embodies summertime 😉 Aww I hope things get better soon!!

    Like

  • jilliansbooks

    THESE COVERS ARE GORGEOUS. I most especially love the cover of Finding Paris, but then again, all of them are gorgeous so. 🙂 They all have this summery feel. I just love it 😀

    Like

Leave a comment