Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#41)

Wondrous Covers Wednesday is a weekly feature where I share my cover love by showing off three covers with common themes or attributes.
 
Hi everyone. 🙂 It’s been raining here today, mainly this morning and we’re supposed to be getting storms tonight. I figured with this sort of “scary” weather, I don’t like storms much, that I’d display some scary/thriller-ish covers. 

~One~

The Creeping
The Creeping by Alexandra Sirowy

~My Thoughts~

I like the picture, it makes me curious about the book. I think the title is unique in the way it’s formatted, but it is a little distracting, especially with all the branches in the background. I like the color at the bottom of the cover.

~Two~

A Madness So Discreet
A Madness So Discreet by Mindy McGinnis

~My Thoughts~

This cover is just intriguing in so many ways. The first way is this woman falling through or rather being dragged down through a floor. The second is the woman’s actions as she’s grabbing her head. I love the colors in this, they’re very striking. 

~Three~

The Hauntong of Sunshine Girl
The Haunting of Sunshine Girl by Paige McKenzie and Alyssa B. Sheinmel

~My Thoughts~

This cover gives me such an eerie feeling. I like the slightly sepia tone for the photo. It seems to be a little Victorian Era stye or at least what I imagine that should be. I love the dress that she’s in, it reminds me of ballerinas. The position she’s in is really interesting as well, like she’s floating.

Let me know what you think of these covers, if you’ll be reading them or have read them and what you think about the fact that they’re all in dresses of sorts. If that came across your mind. 🙂

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 30-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

3 responses to “Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#41)

Leave a comment