Joining The Lunar Chronicles Read Along (Finally)

Hi everyone! Brittany @ The Book Addict’s Guide are doing an awesome Lunar Chronicles (Re)Read Along and I’m joining in! I know, “Amber, you’re just NOW reading this awesome series?” I am, mysterious, anonymous visitor of my blog, I am. I am super excited for this read along because read alongs have only led to good things in my life, this is true.
Cinder Scarlet CressWinter
PLUS THE LUNAR CHRONICLES WAS KIND OF INSPIRED A LITTLE TINY BIT BY SAILOR MOON WHICH I LOVE AND ADORE AND WANT TO FOREVER WATCH. So!
Ahem…
The read along starts August 1st and goes until December 7th.
This is the schedule for reading taken from the post:
  • CINDER: August 1 – August 31
  • SCARLET: September 1 – September 30
  • CRESS: October 1 – October 31
  • WINTER: November 10 – December 7
NOTE: Since FAIREST is such a short read, it will not be officially included in the read along (it’s way too quick to dedicate a whole month to it)! If you want to read FAIREST too, the downtime between CRESS & WINTER might be a great time to squeeze it in!
Since I only have the first three books, I’m not sure if I’ll be participating after October, but I’m going to definitely try! What’s another book to buy? Nothing! Well, make that two books since I’d have to buy Winter. Whatever! I will figure it out.
You can follow along with my (non-spoilery) thoughts on TLC with the official hashtag, #TLCReadAlong.
THERE WILL ALSO BE FUN POSTS TO DO AND I AM ALREADY GOING TO DO ALL OF THEM. HAHAHAHAHA. Or, well, most of them. I’m not doing the Cinderella retellings because I don’t know any book retellings of Cinderella. 😦 That I’ve read, I mean. Sad. . .
I’m not sure if I was actually supposed to make an “official” post about my joining, but since I know everyone is so interested in my blogging/reading life, I thought What the heck? And here you are, reading the end of this post, wondering why you never followed me before. 😉
If you want to join the read a long, check out Brittany’s awesome post here
P.S. i did have two awesome Sailor Moon gifs above but WP hates me so I removed them because they kept glitching. 

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 30-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

10 responses to “Joining The Lunar Chronicles Read Along (Finally)

Leave a comment