Weekly Recap (#18) + Bloggiesta Recap + Stacking The Shelves

Weekly recap is a pretty self explanatory post. I recap what’s happened in my life, in the blogging world, on my blog and what’s coming up.
Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted at Tynga’s Reviews where bloggers can link up and share the books they’ve received over the week.
~My Life~
Life? Stress. Chaos. Drama. I’m ready for April now. 🙂
~Highlights~
  • I attended Paula Stokes Twitter Party for Liars Inc! Co-hosted with Ensconced In Lit. It was fun. I won swag. 😀
  • I found my ipod! It was….um, on the inside zippered pocket of my purse….apparently that was the one place I thought it couldn’t/wouldn’t be. Ha…
  • I received book mail! Which I’ll talk about in STS. 🙂
  • I participated in Bloggiesta, had so much fun with it, learned some great tips, met some great people and I participated in almost every Twitter chat. ❤
  • I BOUGHT BOY MEETS WORLD SEASON 2.
  • I went cyber bowling last night. I was awful. But whatever.
  • I discovered #VeryRealisticYA, aka, the best thing ever. Let me also just say I was one of the first to do it after John Hansen did a ton of them. 🙂 (@ABoredAuthor)
  • Dahlia is so kindly giving me an ARC copy of The Wrath and The Dawn and I’m so thrilled.
~What You May Have Missed~
Spring Bloggeista 2015
Top Ten Tuesday
Wondrous Covers Wednesday
Cleaning Out The Feed(Reader) (Amber’s Rambles #17)
Putting The ‘I’ In LGBTQIA (ARC Review: None of The Above by I.W. Gregorio)
 
~Coming Up Next Week~
Top Ten Tuesday
ARC Review: Positively Beautiful by Wendy Mills
Wondrous Wendsdays Covers
ARC Review: We All Looked Up by Tommy Wallach
Weekly Recap
I may will also be featured on a certain blog by the name of… Oh, The Books! 🙂 But it’s a surprise for you guys so still act surprised this week when you see me on there! 😀
~In The Blogosphere~
Holly @ The Fox’s Hideaway started her new feature Get Rec’d!
Cait @ Paper Fury shares how to get more comments on your blog.
Val @ The Innocent Smiley gives the results of her linguistics survey.
Amanda @ Beautiful Bookish Butterflies shares what makes her read YOUR blog
Shannon @ It Starts At Midnight tells us all the art of over-ARCing that I know so well….
~Reading Progress~
I’m in the middle of We All Looked Up by Tommy Wallach.
~Bloggiesta Progress~
Here was my list for last week (with additions made after Monday’s post)
❏  Write two reviews
  • Wrote one
  • Wrote second
❏  Update archive lists (Reviews, Features, Blogroll)
  • Update review archive by author
  • Update review archive by title
    • In progress
  • Update all feature archives
  • Update Blogroll
    • In progress
❏  Clean up tags
❏  Do three mini challenges
❏  Edit a page (about me, contact, policy, etc)
  • Edit Review Policy
  • Edit Ratings System
    • In Progress
❏  Comment on other Bloggiesta partipants blogs 
  • Three a day
    • All except for Sunday. 😦 And Tuesday, I think.
❏  Participate in at least one Twitter chat
  • Participated in six I think!
❏  Schedule at least three posts for next month
❏ Set up basic review information for reviews yet to be written (Title/author, etc)
❏ Pin reviews to Pinterest
❏ Update Header
❏ Take picture sometime for profile/twitter picture.
So I didn’t get too much done, but I made progress. 🙂 So that’s good. I had a lot of fun socializing with everyone.
~Stacking The Shelves~

Stacking The Shelves

Won:
ARC: Revenge, Ice Cream, and Other Things Best Served Cold (A Broken Hearts & Revenge Novel) by Katie Finn (Curtesy of Fierce Reads)
ARC: Lying Out Loud by Kody Keplinger (Curtesy of Snuggly Oranges and publisher)
My Best Everything by (Curtesy of Rockstar Book Tours) 
Dead To Me by Mary McCoy (Curtesy of Jana @ The Artsy Reader Girl)

Purchased:
Crushed (Pretty Little Liars #13) by Sara Shepard
No, I haven’t read the first twelve, only the first two. 🙂 It was only $3.97 at Walmart so like, why wouldn’t I get it? Ha. Plus it was hardcopy!
Well, that’s it for my week. Let me know how yours was, if you participated in Bloggiesta, if you’re having as much fun with this #VeryRealisticYA tag as I am, what books you’ve won and what’s going on in your lives! I want to know. Have a good week. ❤

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 30-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

2 responses to “Weekly Recap (#18) + Bloggiesta Recap + Stacking The Shelves

Leave a comment