The Sunday Post (#8)

The Sunday Post
The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba at Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This is where book bloggers can share their past week and what’s coming up this week, blog-wise or not. 🙂

  ~Last Week on YA Indulgences~
This is a day late and I hate it! I don’t like breaking my “routine”. 😦 Future Reference: Write posts beforehand if you must.

 ~This Week on YA Indulgences~
  • The Sunday Post (Albeit late) (#9)
  • Musical Monday – Bare: A Pop Opera
  • Top Ten Tuesday
  • Review: The Truth About Alice by Jennifer Mathieu
  • Waiting on Wednesdays (#9)
  • Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#7)
  • Review: We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
  • Amber’s Rambles (#4) – Book Sales
  • Featured Fairytale (#7)
  • Stacking The Shelves (#5)

 ~Reading Wise~
I’m in the middle of Falling Into Place by Amy Zhang, The Chance You Won’t Return by Annie Cardi and We Were Liars by E. Lockhart. i’m taking forever to read Falling Into Place, I know, I know. I need to just read it and get it done. I keep wanting to read other books.

 ~Everything Else~
Oh gosh, this week. Let’s see… I received four packages in the mail this week full of books. I went to the Friends of The Library book sale Friday night and Saturday afternoon. I had way too much fun there. 🙂 You can find out what I purchased at my Stacking The Shelves post. Yes, it actually deserved it’s own post this week. I bought that many books.
Barnes and Noble never did call me back. 😦 But I called them again today and the manager said the assistant managers were choosing the final couple of people to interview and he’d have them look over my application so…there’s still hope. And if I don’t get a call back, I will be calling again Monday. I want this job. I need this job.
I went to the library and paid off my…dues. Then I checked out five books! You can check those out, again, at my Stacking The Shelves (#4) post from last week.
Wednesday night, I went to my church Life Group then last night we all hung out at the pastor and his wife’s house for a bonfire and such. 🙂

~Weekly Quote(s)~
I really can’t handle talking about this for too long because it hurts too much, but I want to say that there is one thing I’ve learned about people, they don’t get that mean and nasty overnight. It’s not human nature. If you give people enough time, eventually they’ll do the most heartbreaking stuff in the world.
The Truth About Alice by Jennifer Mathieu
It seems that Julia may have arrived just in time to see all of her fears come true.
Falling Into Place by Amy Zhang
Her expression softened so that for a second it seemed like the most natural thing in the world for her to say.
The Chance You Won’t Return by Annie Cardi
We do not discuss our problems in restaurants. We do not believe in displays of distress. Our upper lips are stiff, and it is possible people are curious about us because we do not show them our hearts.
We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

~Weekly Poem~
The Lady of Shalott
Part I.

On either side the river lie
Long fields of barley and of rye,
That clothe the wold and meet the sky;
And thro’ the field the road runs by
To many-tower’d Camelot;
And up and down the people go,
Gazing where the lilies blow
Round an island there below,
The island of Shalott.

This is only part of a poem but I wanted to share anyway.

That’s it for this week, I hope everyone’s week is well. 🙂

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 30-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

One response to “The Sunday Post (#8)

Leave a comment