Weekly Recap (#23) + Stacking The Shelves (#24)

Every week I recap what’s happened on my blog and in my life as well as telling you what you can look forward to.
Hey everyone. How was your week? For me, this week has been pretty okay. Nothing too exciting happened.
 
~What You May Have Missed Last Week~
Five Reasons You Need Making Pretty by Corey Ann Haydu In Your Life
Tiny Pretty Things ARC Giveaway
ARC Review: Finding Paris by Joy Preble (Three Stars)
Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#32) – City Lights
Monthly Recap: April ’15
Looking Forward To: May ’15
Bout of Books 13

~Coming Up This Week~
Interview with Corey Ann Haydu! (Posting tomorrow!!!!!) (May 4)
ARC Review: Making Pretty by Corey Ann Haydu (Five Stars!!!!) (May 5)
Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#33) (May 6)
RRWC May Challenge #1: Make Your Life Soundtrack (Posting under More Than This Provincial Life) (May 8)
I’m still in the middle of books and such, I may will throw up a review Tuesday  So these four posts are the bare minimum. 

~In The Blogosphere~

~Reading Progress~
I am still in the middle of City Love by Susane Colasanti, Challenger Deep by Neal Shusterman and Fans of The Impossible Life by Kate Scelsa. In addition to those three, I’m also in the middle of The Cemetery Boys by Heather Brewer and Tiny Pretty Things by Sona Charaipotra and Dhonielle Clayton. . . One day I’m going to finish one of them. 🙂 So far Challenger Deep is really sucking me in now, I’m also very into Fans and The Cemetery Boys. City Love’s kind of “eh” at this point, unfortunately. I’m not too far into Tiny Pretty Things but it’s had an interesting introduction so far.

~Highlights~
Harper added books to Edelweiss!
Simon Pulse has re-added Violent Ends on EW, which hopefully I will get approved for. *crosses fingers*
Armchair BEA’s coming up in a few weeks which I’m participating in for the first time ever.

~Stacking The Shelves~

Stacking The Shelves

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme at Tynga’s Reviews where bloggers are encouraged to talk about the books they’ve received the past week.
I was approved for:

A Step Towards Falling Future Perfect

A Step Towards Falling by Cammie McGovern
Future Perfect by Jen Larsen
Thank you so much Harper Teen. ❤
I love how the covers follow the same palette, at least with the teal color. ❤

I hope everyone has a good week. 🙂 Let me know how your week’s going, any great blog posts I missed, what books you’ve got this week, etc. 
 

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 30-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

2 responses to “Weekly Recap (#23) + Stacking The Shelves (#24)

  • Cait

    Ahhhh I’m SO glad Challenger Deep and The Cemetery Boys are good so far! I’m DYING for both. Mostly dying for Cemetery Boys which I feel is very apt of me, all things considered. 😉 FAJDKLS THANK YOU FOR LINKING TO MY POST THO. x)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment