The Sunday Post (#7) and Stacking The Shelves (#2)

Hey guys. It’s Sunday so here’s my The Sunday Post and Stacking The Shelves updates. 🙂

 

The Sunday Post        STS

 

 

The Sunday Post is created and hosted by Kimba at Caffeinated Book Reviewer. The Sunday Post is a weekly meme every Sunday to share what’s gone on this past week in your life, on your blog and what’s coming up this week.

 

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme created and hosted at Tynga’s Reviews. Stacking The Shelves is a post to share all the books you’ve purchased, borrowed, or won this week. 🙂


~The Sunday Post~

Non-Blogging Life

This past week week I got a new kitten! She’s calico and possibly two months old, I think. Her name (as far as I’m concerned) is Eponine. 🙂 Named after Eponine from Les Miserables. She has so much energy. And she enjoys sleeping right by my face every night. I’m trying to make her stop that.

 

Blogging Related

Last Week on YA Indulgences

I posted The Sunday Post (#6) and Stacking The Shelves (#1)

I shared what I was reading for It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (#5)

I shared my Top Ten Tuesday list for characters who would sit at my lunch table.

I reviewed Where She Went by Gayle Forman 

I reviewed To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

I shared my Waiting On Wednesday (#6) picks

I featured three covers for Wondrous Covers Wednesdays (#4)

I shared my Book Blurb/Summary Turn-Offs for Amber’s Rambles (#2)

I shared The Moon (compiled by Brothers Grimm) for Featured Fairytale Friday (#3)

 

Reading Related:

I read Every Day by David Levithan. I started an Abundance of Katherines by John Green and Perks of Being A Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky. 


This Week on YA Indulgences:

Musical Monday #2 (Storytelling Songs)

Top Ten Tuesday 

Review: Every Day by David Levithan

Review: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green

Waiting on Wednesday

Wondrous Covers Wednesday

Amber’s Rambles

Friday’s Featured Fairytale

The Sunday Post (#8)

 

Possibilities:

I’ll also try to have Perks of Being A Wallflower review up for the Suicide and Mental Illness Theme read. I was supposed to post it Saturday, but I kind of got caught up. So be on look out for that possibly tomorrow or Thursday.

Reading Related:

I intend on finishing up An Abundance of Katherines and Perks of Being A Wallflower tomorrow. After that I’ll be starting Catcher In The Rye (finally) by J.D. Salinger. I really want to post Catcher In The Rye’s review along with Perks of Being A Wallflower because of their themes and similarities. Hopefully that happens.


~Stacking The Shelves~

Purchased:

None

Borrowed:

None

Won:

Falling Into Place ARC from Epic Reads giveaway (Thank you Epic Reads!)

To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han with necklace (Thank you Lola!)


~Weekly Quote(s)~

“This is what love does: It makes you want to rewrite the world. It makes you want to choose the characters, build the scenery, guide the plot. The person you love sits across from you, and you want to do everything in your power to make it possible, endlessly possible. And when it’s just the two of you, alone in a room, you can pretend that this is how it is, this is how it will be.”  

Every Day by David Levithan

 

“And in that moment, I swear we were infinite.”

Perks of Being A Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky


No weekly poem this week, I haven’t had a chance to find one I wished to share so… I hope everyone has a good week. 🙂

 

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 30-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

One response to “The Sunday Post (#7) and Stacking The Shelves (#2)

Leave a comment