Weekly Recap (#3) (Nov. 29-Dec. )

 

~Life~

Hey everyone! It’s been a crazy week. Thanksgiving was all right with my family.I hope everyone else’s was too.  I got picked up by my friend  last night and didn’t go to sleep until around 4 in the morning. There was lots of driving around places. Anyway, I am so happy to be blogging right now, I’ve been waiting to all day. 🙂 If you don’t know or can’t tell what this is, it’s my weekly recap where I recap my blogging and life week as well as my upcoming week. I brought five or six books with me, but I’m thinking I should have brought more because I have a lot that will be due in two weeks and I’m not quite sure how long I’ll be here. Haha… Hopefully I’ll get all my posts done this week (ish) on time. If not, well you know how life is. 🙂

 

~Last Week on YA Indulgences~

Weekly Recap 2 + Stacking The Shelves (#12)
Musical Monday –  Spring Awakening
Review: Catching Fire (The Hunger Games 2) by Suzanne Collins
Top Ten Tuesday
Waiting on Wednesday
Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#13)
Amber’s Rambles
Review: Girls Like Us by Gail Giles

~This Week on YA Indulgences~

Weekly Recap (#3) + Stacking The Shelves (#13)
 Monday: Review
Top Ten Tuesday
Tuesday: Review
Wondrous Covers Wednesday
Amber’s Rambles
Thursday: Review

Friday: Freebie


 

~Around The Blogosphere~

Readers In Wonderland tells how she conquered her year long buying ban.
Alexa @ Alexa Loves Books talks about adventures in fantasy.
Jenny @ Jennypurr shares five things to do for your blog before the end of 2014
Lauren @ Bookmark lit shares her real life insta­love with her book host
Stay Bookish started a new feature called Cover Creatives and shares the Art of Finding Great Book Bargains
Lara @ The Paperback Palace joins the book biosphere!
Celine @ YA Midnight Reads talks about the importance of YA.
Bee @ Istyria Book Blog shares five sci-fi anime.
Oh The Books had a feature post by Mark @ SciFi365 on why Young Adult Dystopian are really sci-fi

 

~Reading~

I’ve made some progress finally! I finished Paper Airplanes, Roomies and Adrenaline Crush. I’m now reading Althea & Oliver. I brought the following books with me to read:
Althea and Oliver by Cristina Moracho (Obviously :))
Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson
Open Road Summer by Emery Lord
Girl Defective by Simmone Howell
Tease by Amanda Maciel
The Young Elites (#1) by Marie Lu
I’m not sure how this reading week will go considering I’m going to be watching all eight Harry Potter movies and the first two seasons of Veronica Mars with my friend along with general hanging out and such. 🙂 Hopefully I’ll finish all my books by the time I go home though so I can return them to the library and not have (more) ridiculous fees. Haha…I’m bad at obtaining library fees.

 

STS~Stacking The Shelves~

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted at Tynga’s Reviews for bloggers to share their newest purchased, borrowed, won, review or gifted books. To join in and read other posts, click here.
Oh my gosh, it’s been a ridiculous week book wise too. Harper Collins uploaded a TON of books on Edelweiss and there were so many amazing books, I couldn’t resist. There were also a couple others I was interested in that I’d requested, I didn’t get approved for all of them, but I did for some. 🙂
Thank you Harper Collins and Edelweiss for the following E-ARCS:
Heat of The Moment by Lauren Barndholdt
Proof of Forever by Lexa Hillyer
The Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak by Brian Hatcher
Making Pretty by Corey Ann Haydu
Vanished by E. E. Cooper
The Cost of All Things by Maggie Lehrman
Kissing in America by Margo Rabb 
Extraordinary Means Robyn Schneider
Things We Know By Heart by Jessi Kirby
Emancipated by M. G. Reyes
Made You Up by Francesca Zappia                        
Challenger Deep by Neal Shusterman                        
Thank you Chronicle Books and Edelweiss for:
Elena Vanishing: A Memoir by Elena Dunkleand Clare Dunkle
I am so so so so so excited and honored to have receive these books! I’m so excited for Made You Up, Kissing In America and Emancipated.
I also won a giveaway I forgot I entered from Fierce Reads on Twitter. 🙂 I’m not completely positive about what books I won but I’m so happy! 🙂
With that said, this ends this week’s recap. I hope everyone has a great week.

 

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 30-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

5 responses to “Weekly Recap (#3) (Nov. 29-Dec. )

Leave a comment